GO FISHING, use SLABSAUCE Fishing Attractant
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Opinions on a cars

Default Opinions on a cars

I am getting an itch to buy a new (to me car). Here are some choices that I narrowed it down to:
    • 06 Subaru STI
    • 04+ Acura TL
    • 04+ MB E320 or E320D

Opinions?

Right now I am dailing my e34, my commute is about 92miles a day. I put in so much money/time/blood into my e34 (has full suspension setup, 4 piston brakes, turbo, etc). Since I don't have space for two cars, I am really not sure how the e34 fits in this picture as I really don't want to part with it.
    FS: PBR Deluxe rear brake pads [new]

Merc is like joining the dark side... so no.

I have little experience with Acura... But aren't they basically a Honda. Nice cars... but no.

STIs are interesting, but common as dog-****. Going to Japanese after European is going to be a bit of a shock... so no.

KEEP THE E34... She sounds like a beast!! Or get a 3 series!! Stay with the roundel!!

Gone but NEVER forgotten. :'(

And then...

Quote Originally Posted by Nick.Hay
    Merc is like joining the dark side... so no.

I have little experience with Acura... But aren't they basically a Honda. Nice cars... but no.

STIs are interesting, but common as dog-****. Going to Japanese after European is going to be a bit of a shock... so no.

KEEP THE E34... She sounds like a beast!! Or get a 3 series!! Stay with the roundel!!
    What turned me away from the newer bimmers is the interior. Its too simple and plasticy. The e34 interior is better. So no to the new bimmer.

I drove a c-class for about a week and I was really impressed by it. The ergonomics were great. I actually started to like the drive by wire system.

How about an Audi? In my opinion VW/Audi have some of the best made and designed interiors that you can get at that price range. A slightly used S4 shouldn't leave you wanting for power either